Programs Students Faculty/Staff Guest Artists Companies Calendar Directions
Department of Dance
Calendar

Performance Calendar
* UGA Performing Arts Center | **The Classic Center

2014-2015

Date & Time

Event/Performance

Location

Fri., Aug. 15
8:00-10:00 p.m.

First & Third Friday Dance Parties begin

Dance Building/
Memorial Hall

Fri., Oct. 24
7:30 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 25
4:00, 7:30 p.m.

DanceATHENS 2014 Concert

Morton Theatre, Washington St./Downtown

Sun., Oct. 26

Community Dance Day

Dance Building/
Sanford Dr.

Thur., Nov. 6 –
Fri., Nov. 14

Spotlight on the Arts at UGA
Nine-Day Arts Festival

UGA Campus

Wed.-Fri., Nov. 12-14
8:00 p.m.

Young Choreographers Series
Senior Exit Concert
Reception following Friday performance

New Dance Theatre,
Dance Building/
Sanford Dr.

Fri., Dec. 5, 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Dec. 6, 3:00 p.m.

Young Choreographers Series Emerging
Choreographers Informal Showing

New Dance Theatre,
Dance Building/
Sanford Dr.

Sat.-Sun., Dec. 20-21
Sat. 3:00 & 7:30 p.m.
Sun., 3:00 p.m.

State Ballet Theatre of Russia,
The Nutcracker
Performing Arts Center Special Event*

The Classic Center,
Thomas St./Downtown

Tue.-Wed., Jan. 13-14
8:00 p.m.

State Ballet Theatre of Russia,
Sleeping Beauty
PAC Masterworks*

Fine Arts Theatre,
Fine Arts Bldg./
Baldwin St.

Thur.-Fri., Jan. 22-23
8:00 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 24
2:00 p.m. & 8:00 p.m.

UGA Ballroom Performance Group
Ballroom Magic 2015
Reception following Friday performance

New Dance Theatre,
Dance Building/
Sanford Dr.

Fri.-Sat., Jan. 23-24
8:00 p.m.

Urban Bush Women, Performing Arts Center Classics Event *

Fine Arts Theatre,
Fine Arts Bldg./
Baldwin St.

Wed.-Sat., Feb. 25-28
8:00 p.m.

CORE Concert Dance Company
Contemporary & Aerial Dance Concert
Reception following Friday performance

New Dance Theatre,
Dance Building/
Sanford Dr.

Thur.-Sat., Apr. 9-11
8:00 p.m.
Sun., Apr. 12, 2:30 p.m.

Spring Dance Concert 2015
Reception following Friday performance

New Dance Theatre,
Dance Building/
Sanford Dr.

June 7-July 11
Sun.-Sat.

Joffrey South Summer Intensive

Dance Building

July 12-25
Sun.-Sat.

Festival Dance Camp Youth Summer Intensive

Dance Building

For tickets to Dance Department and PAC events, please call 706-542-4400.

 

Top

University of Georgia Franklin College of Arts and Sciences Friends of Dance Website Contact

263 Dance Building | The University of Georgia | Athens, GA 30602-3653 | 706-542-4415 | FAX: 706-542-4084 | ugadance@uga.edu